Did you accidentally send an email with a typo, or CC'd the wrong person, or embarrassingly hit reply all to the entire company?

We've all been there! Luckily, there's an undo send feature available in both Gmail and Inbox that allows you a few seconds to undo send and save your behind!

However, it must be enabled in Gmail. If you use Inbox, rest easy and disregard this article since undo send is already built in. Here's how to enable undo send in Gmail. 

Click the gear icon on the top right & select settings. 

Scroll down to “Undo Send:” then click “Enable Undo Send.” You can update the cancellation period to a maximum 30 seconds. Don’t forget to click “Save Changes” at the bottom of the page.

Comment